BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS (06-26-2024)

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Amy Bogost (Chair) Kyle Weatherly (Vice Chair) Angela Adams Jim Kreuser Edmund Manydeeds Cris Peterson Joan Prince Ashok Rai Karen Walsh

Committee on Student Discipline and

Other Student Appeals Haben Goitom (Chair) Angela Adams Desmond Adongo Evan Brenkus Jim Kreuser Amy Traynor

Personnel Matters Review Committee

Edmund Manydeeds (Chair) Joan Prince Ashok Rai Jack Salzwedel Mark Tyler Karen Walsh

Staff Liaison: Megan Wasley, Executive Director & Corporate Secretary

Audit Committee

Angela Adams (Chair) Jack Salzwedel (Vice Chair) Desmond Adongo Evan Brenkus Héctor Colón Haben Goitom Amy Traynor Jill Underly

Staff Liaison: Lori Stortz, Chief Audit Executive

Capital Planning and Budget Committee

Edmund Manydeeds (Chair) Jim Kreuser (Vice Chair) Tim Nixon Cris Peterson Joan Prince Ashok Rai Mark Tyler Karen Walsh

Staff Liaison: Alex Roe, Senior Associate Vice President for Capital Planning & Budget President: Amy Bogost Vice President: Kyle Weatherly

Business and Finance Committee

Ashok Rai (Chair) Haben Goitom (Vice Chair) Héctor Colón Jim Kreuser Tim Nixon Cris Peterson Jack Salzwedel Karen Walsh

Staff Liaison: Sean Nelson, Vice President for Finance & Administration

Education Committee

Joan Prince (Chair) Mark Tyler (Vice Chair) Angela Adams Desmond Adongo Evan Brenkus Edmund Manydeeds Amy Traynor Jill Underly

Staff Liaison: Johannes Britz, Interim Senior Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs

*The Regent President and Vice President serve as ex-officio voting members of all committees.

BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS (06-26-2024)

AWARDS COMMITTEES

<u>Academic Staff Excellence Awards</u> <u>Committee</u> Jim Kreuser (Chair)

Haben Goitom Amy Traynor Mark Tyler

Diversity Awards Committee

Héctor Colón (Chair) Joan Prince Ashok Rai Karen Walsh

Teaching Excellence Awards Committee

Cris Peterson (Chair) Desmond Adongo Tim Nixon Jill Underly

University Staff Excellence Awards

<u>Committee</u> Angela Adams (Chair) Evan Brenkus Edmund Manydeeds Jack Salzwedel President: Amy Bogost Vice President: Kyle Weatherly

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

<u>Educational Communications Board –</u> <u>Regent Member</u> Amy Traynor

<u>Higher Educational Aids Board – Regent</u> <u>Member</u> Kyle Weatherly *(Gubernatorial appointment)*

<u>Hospital Authority Board – Regent</u> <u>Members</u> Amy Bogost Karen Walsh Kyle Weatherly

<u>Research Park Board – Regent Member</u> Jack Salzwedel

<u>Wisconsin Partnership Program – Regent</u> <u>Liaison</u> Joan Prince

<u>Wisconsin Technical College System Board</u> <u>– Regent Member</u> Karen Walsh

Liaison to Association of Governing Boards Amy Bogost