BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM

COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS (01-01-2025)

President: Amy Bogost

Vice President: Kyle Weatherly

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Amy Bogost (Chair)

Kyle Weatherly (Vice Chair)

Angela Adams

Jim Kreuser

Edmund Manydeeds

Cris Peterson Ioan Prince

Ashok Rai

Karen Walsh

Committee on Student Discipline and

Other Student Appeals

Haben Goitom (Chair)

Angela Adams Desmond Adongo

lim Kreuser

Amy Traynor

Personnel Matters Review Committee

Edmund Manydeeds (Chair)

Joan Prince Ashok Rai

Jack Salzwedel

Mark Tyler

Karen Walsh

Staff Liaison:

Megan Wasley, Executive Director &

Corporate Secretary

Audit Committee

Angela Adams (Chair)

Jack Salzwedel (Vice Chair)

Desmond Adongo Héctor Colón Haben Goitom Amy Traynor Jill Underly

Staff Liaison:

Lori Stortz, Chief Audit Executive

Capital Planning and Budget Committee

Edmund Manydeeds (Chair) lim Kreuser (Vice Chair)

Tim Nixon Cris Peterson Joan Prince Ashok Rai Mark Tyler Karen Walsh

Staff Liaison:

Alex Roe, Senior Associate Vice President for

Capital Planning & Budget

Business and Finance Committee

Ashok Rai (Chair)

Haben Goitom (Vice Chair)

Héctor Colón Jim Kreuser Tim Nixon Cris Peterson Jack Salzwedel Karen Walsh

Staff Liaison:

Julie Gordon, Interim Vice President for

Finance & Administration

Education Committee

Joan Prince (Chair) Mark Tyler (Vice Chair)

Angela Adams Desmond Adongo Edmund Manydeeds

Amy Traynor Jill Underly

Staff Liaison:

Johannes Britz, Interim Senior Vice President

for Academic & Student Affairs

^{*}The Regent President and Vice President serve as ex-officio voting members of all committees.

BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM

COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS (01-01-2025)

President: Amy Bogost

Vice President: Kyle Weatherly

AWARDS COMMITTEES

Academic Staff Excellence Awards

Committee

Jim Kreuser (Chair) Haben Goitom Amy Traynor Mark Tyler

Diversity Awards Committee

Héctor Colón (Chair)

Joan Prince Ashok Rai Karen Walsh

Teaching Excellence Awards Committee

Cris Peterson (Chair)
Desmond Adongo
Tim Nixon
Jill Underly

<u>University Staff Excellence Awards</u>

Committee

Angela Adams (Chair) Edmund Manydeeds Jack Salzwedel

SEARCH COMMITTEES

Special Regent Committee for the UW-

Milwaukee Chancellor Search

Joan Prince (Chair) Amy Bogost Héctor Colón Jack Salzwedel Kyle Weatherly

Special Regent Committee for the UW-

Oshkosh Chancellor Search

Ashok Rai (Chair)
Desmond Adongo
Haben Goitom
Jim Kreuser
Tim Nixon
Karen Walsh

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Educational Communications Board -

Regent Member
Amy Traynor

<u>Higher Educational Aids Board - Regent</u>

<u>Member</u>

Kyle Weatherly (Gubernatorial appointment)

Hospital Authority Board - Regent

Members
Amy Bogost
Karen Walsh
Kyle Weatherly

Research Park Board - Regent Member

Jack Salzwedel

Wisconsin Partnership Program - Regent

<u>Liaison</u> Joan Prince

Wisconsin Technical College System Board

<u>- Regent Member</u>Karen Walsh

Liaison to Association of Governing Boards

Amy Bogost

^{*}The Regent President and Vice President serve as ex-officio voting members of all committees.